Please Update Video Player for movies with Dolby Atmos

canachi

canachi

First, thank you for an awesome program.

Can you guys please update the Video Player for movies with Dolby Atmos (i.e. Transformers: Age Of Extinction).

I'm using madVR and MBT version 3.0.5390.22523.

The issue is supposed to be fixed with the latest LAV filters (0.63), but I installed them and no dice. The movie just doesn't start.

I updated to the latest MPC-HC and it plays flawlessly.

I've been using MBT for 6 months now and this is the first problem I have.

Regards.

Edited by canachi

AgileHumor

Try opening it on Windows Media Player...does it play in there?

If not, you may need to work with your multimedia codecs at the system level...before it will work in the applications that depend on the system codecs working.

canachi

Try opening it on Windows Media Player...does it play in there?

If not, you may need to work with your multimedia codecs at the system level...before it will work in the applications that depend on the system codecs working.

My understanding is that the LAV filter is bitstreaming the audio?

The latest MPC-HC 1.7.6.280 is bitstreaming the Dolby TrueHD audio and my receiver is decoding it just fine.

The following is one of the release notes for LAV filters 0.63:

- Fixed: TrueHD streams with an Dolby Atmos sub-stream were not demuxed properly

Although for decoding:

TrueHD Atmos

Really just a bugfix, but maybe still worth mentioning, TrueHD streams with an Atmos substream decode perfectly in this version. Its important to note that the Atmos data is just discarded and not decoded in any way, but the lossless TrueHD stream is decoded perfectly now, while before the Atmos extension screwed up decoding.

Ghostm

If anyone wants the latest lav filters before they are tested and pushed out globally, you can try at your own risk

Babgvant mentioned this.

"<add key="PrivateObjectsManifest" value="http://cdn.mediabrow...y/mbt_com/edge/" />