Help? MCM automated download replacement

JudeC

Firstly apologies if this has been asked and answered, I did attempt a search but came up emplty

I have been a MB fan for years, but only recently made the move to MB3, so please understand i am a newb

My setup:

Old Pc running MB3 server and MB Classic connected directly to Samsung TV

NAS device hosting all my media connected via lan

My question being that i used to use MCM premium to automate my move and TV show downloads as well as fetch Metadata. But my license is expiring and honestly i would prefer to contribute towards MB, especially now that I dont need MCM as a metadata fetcher. MY issue is automating the movie and tv shows, to keep my library up to date is really easy with MCM and i cannot find a free alternative that is overly complicated. Remembering that i am technically challenged

Anyway, if anybody has any suggestions - please let me know

Thanks

BATTLE DONKEY

Not sure about movie downloads, but for tv shows I recently stumbled on this

http://showrss.info

I haven't got around to trying it out myself but have been wanting to when I get a few minutes. Seems simple enough, select what TV shows u want, copy/paste the RSS feed into utorrent n done. Let me know how it works for u if u try it out

Edited by BATTLE DONKEY

Thanks for the reponses

and i did have a look at these. But it's the functionality of MCM that i want to duplicate:

The automated downloader allows me to:

• set quality (DVDrip,HDTV)etc
  • Set size (between 300mb and 600mb)
  • even exclude items (like languages)
  • Popular Movies (downloads only movies with lots of IMDB votes)
  • Decent Movies (only downloads with an IMDB vote of 5 or over)

i was hoping for software thats similar (and free)