Forced Subtitles

theGeek

I'm using MBT and I am not getting the forced subtitles on MKVs to appear.  I'm new to MBT as I recently switched from MBC... how do I get this working? 

DingDong

I have been struggling with subtitles as well...trying to automatically view forced subs...

In my case I have been able to determine that the settings within MBT allow for subtitles to appear, however, for whatever reason they will not appear automatically as the "hide subtitle" option is selected by default within the "xy-subfilter - MadVR" settings. when I manually select "show subtitles" and select the correct forced subtitle to view, they appear. The problem is the "show subtitles" selection needs to be made manually every time you start a new movie.  I've set server and theater to deliver forced sub's only, but can't seem to find the override to have " show subtitles" set as the default...what am I missing?

Thanks      

I have been struggling with subtitles as well...trying to automatically view forced subs...

In my case I have been able to determine that the settings within MBT allow for subtitles to appear, however, for whatever reason they will not appear automatically as the "hide subtitle" option is selected by default within the "xy-subfilter - MadVR" settings. when I manually select "show subtitles" and select the correct forced subtitle to view, they appear. The problem is the "show subtitles" selection needs to be made manually every time you start a new movie.  I've set server and theater to deliver forced sub's only, but can't seem to find the override to have " show subtitles" set as the default...what am I missing?

Thanks      

Are you setting all this within MBT?  What version?  I don't think there has been anything labeled xy-subfilter for some time now.