Crashes with Square and Rush

yardameus
Go to solution Solved by Soultaker,

yardameus

After the recent update to square and MBC (3.0.196), I started having issues with mbc not starting with square selected.  Now it has spread to rush as well.  I've tried doing a complete mbc reinstall, as well as the themes.  It appears to be an isolated issue for me.  I may try to do an OS reinstall this weekend.  Just throwing this out there in case anyone else has similar issues.

edit:  Lotus as well.  Maybe move this post to plugins and themes?  Or just take the hex off of me, since I must be the only one with the issue.

Edited by yardameus

yardameus

Got a log from when I used Rush, and both got kicked out of MBC and could not enter MBC.  Don't see any useful info in there, but I'm no expert so... MBClassic-2820148f647c6effe14321be728bff1cb061bd.zip

https://www.dropbox.com/s/y01bpiffgytcox2/MBClassic-2820148f647c6effe14321be728bff1cb061bd.log

Edited by yardameus

• Solution
Soultaker

@@yardameus

Dude its because you used Xenon and had a weird value in your RAL field in your xml config file. The easy solution is to delete your xml config file or change that value back to a standard value such as "unwatched".

• Like 1

Ouch multiple themes writing to the same values. Well I guess its too late to change it from the mb2 days. But perhaps themes can be more resilient so they don't fail over unexpected values.

Cheesegeezer

@@yardameus

Dude its because you used Xenon and had a weird value in your RAL field in your xml config file. The easy solution is to delete your xml config file or change that value back to a standard value such as "unwatched".

I thought it was xenon but even what used to be inprogress value is selected it crashes now when i switch to square. I dont know if this has been removed from the core.

yardameus